Error: Your upload path is not valid or does not exist: /home/content/p3pnexwpnas08_data01/12/2548012/html/wp-content/uploads A Temporary Introduction to Cricket - Clarence Kitchen Design Studio

A Temporary Introduction to Cricket

A Temporary Introduction to Cricket

Cricket is a modern-day sport performed between teams. Every workforce has eleven players. The game is performed on an oval or round formed ground which has a rectangular 22 yard long pitch on the center. One team bats to score as many runs as possible. The other group stops the run stream by dismissing the batsmen. A run is scored when a batsman hits the ball with his bat, runs to opposite end of pitch and touches the crease there without being dismissed.

There are three codecs of the game:

a) Test Cricket

b) One Day Cricket

c) Twenty-Twenty

Test Cricket

The oldest form of cricket is Test Cricket. The game of cricket really developed with Test Cricket. Records show that first ever test match was performed between Australia and England in the 12 months 1876-77. The game of cricket has come an extended way since then. The rules have changed a lot. A test match is played over a interval of five days with each crew batting and bowling twice. Maximum over that can be bowled in a day is ninety while there is no limit on the number of over a single bowler can bowl. Over 2000 test matches have been played until date.

There are nine test taking part in nations which are full members of Worldwide Cricket Council – The International Cricket Governing body. These members are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

One Day Worldwide

Limited over cricket was introduced in England in the yr 1963. Internationally, the first limited over game was performed within the yr 1971. One game is performed in a single day. A bowler can bowl a most of 10 over’s in a game. In 1975, a new tournament known as World cup came into existence. All International Cricket Council members gathered at one place for a series of matches against every other. The winners of tournament were termed as World Champions.

World cup is played after every four years. ICC has performed 10 world cups until date. Australia turned champions four instances, West Indies and India twice while Pakistan and Sri Lanka once. The final world cup was held in the yr 2011 and was won by India.


The latest evolution within the game of cricket is twenty-twenty. Right here, each staff performs 20 overs and a bowler can bowl a maximum of four overs. First worldwide Twenty-twenty game was played within the yr 2005 between Australia and New Zealand. First twenty-twenty world cup was held in 2007. The tournament is played each years and twenty-twenty world champions are crowned. 20 worldwide teams have performed the game until date.

If you liked this post and you would certainly like to obtain additional info pertaining to Cricket Highlights kindly see the website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: