Error: Your upload path is not valid or does not exist: /home/content/p3pnexwpnas08_data01/12/2548012/html/wp-content/uploads A Brief Introduction to Cricket - Clarence Kitchen Design Studio

A Brief Introduction to Cricket

A Brief Introduction to Cricket

Cricket is a modern-day sport performed between two teams. Every crew has eleven players. The game is played on an oval or spherical formed ground which has a rectangular 22 yard lengthy pitch at the center. One staff bats to attain as many runs as possible. The opposite staff stops the run flow by dismissing the batsmen. A run is scored when a batsman hits the ball with his bat, runs to opposite end of pitch and touches the crease there without being dismissed.

There are three formats of the game:

a) Test Cricket

b) One Day Cricket

c) Twenty-Twenty

Test Cricket

The oldest type of cricket is Test Cricket. The game of cricket really developed with Test Cricket. Records show that first ever test match was performed between Australia and England within the yr 1876-77. The game of cricket has come a long way since then. The foundations have changed a lot. A test match is performed over a interval of 5 days with each crew batting and bowling twice. Maximum over that can be bowled in a day is 90 while there isn’t any limit on the number of over a single bowler can bowl. Over 2000 test matches have been performed until date.

There are 9 test taking part in nations which are full members of International Cricket Council – The Worldwide Cricket Governing body. These members are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

One Day Worldwide

Limited over cricket was introduced in England in the 12 months 1963. Internationally, the primary limited over game was played in the 12 months 1971. One game is performed in a single day. A bowler can bowl a maximum of 10 over’s in a game. In 1975, a new tournament known as World cup came into existence. All Worldwide Cricket Council members gathered at one place for a collection of matches towards every other. The winners of tournament had been termed as World Champions.

World cup is played after every four years. ICC has conducted 10 world cups until date. Australia became champions four instances, West Indies and India twice while Pakistan and Sri Lanka once. The final world cup was held in the year 2011 and was won by India.


The latest evolution within the game of cricket is twenty-twenty. Right here, every crew plays 20 overs and a bowler can bowl a maximum of 4 overs. First international Twenty-twenty game was performed within the year 2005 between Australia and New Zealand. First twenty-twenty world cup was held in 2007. The tournament is played every years and twenty-twenty world champions are crowned. 20 international groups have performed the game till date.

If you have any questions concerning in which and how to use Cricket Highlights, you can speak to us at our web page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: